I love trees :)

TREES πŸ™‚

They are unique, ALL of them!

I love the fact that what happens above ground, also happens below ground.

[ The main reason why i like trees… Like a double effect~ it grows on top and on bottom~ hard to explain i guess? lol – 17Feb2010 ]

Double Efftect Tree by Victoria Sharov

_______________________________________________________

Anyway, I took some photos of this odd looking tree, it was way interesting.. Anyone know what it is called? I’d like to know~

This was in Silverwood Lake, CA. My boyfriend wanted to try fishing there, but when he goes fishing, I like to explore the area around :)..

Here are the photos:

Here is the whole tree~

Victoria Sharov Photography

Victoria Sharov Photography

Its so interesting very green and very red! SO many branches too..

To me, this was kind of a short tree~ taller than me, yes, but not your everyday tall trees..

_______________________________________________________

Here is a close up on its branches..

Victoria Sharov Photography

Victoria Sharov Photography

It looks so weird! It looks like all of the branches are peeling!?

SraNge~

______________________________________________________

Here is a view of some of the thicker branches..

Victoria Sharov Photography

Victoria Sharov Photography

Much larger peels.

_______________________________________________________

In this photo you are also able to see that there are some type of ants.. They were EVERYWHERE!

Victoria Sharov Photography

Victoria Sharov Photography

I have never seen these types of ants before, anywhere. They were all over the tree in groups just like in this photo.

Whats strange is that they WATCH you.Β  By this, I mean that when I got closer to them they would oddly rise up, like stand on their little ant legs! They look like they were praying. It was creepy~

BUT VERY INTERESTING!

Anyways, that’s a cool tree πŸ™‚

Anyone know what type of tree this is? Or what type of ant??

_______________________________________________________

For those who love photography, Scenery~

Here are a few other photos I took while I was exploring SilverWood Lake:

Victoria Sharov Photography

Victoria Sharov Photography

I love this photo πŸ™‚

_______________________________________________________

I even hiked up the mountain hills, tried to get to the top.

Silverwood Lake, CA

Victoria Sharov Photography

The crows scared me. They started circling around me, so I went back down.. fast. haha~

πŸ™‚

___________________
~β€’*Victoria*β€’~
*~Be Beautiful~*
http://www.ZhanVi.com

7 thoughts on “I love trees :)

  1. hey gurlie! AWESOME PHOTOS!!! I am SO jealous!! I myself have taken photos of flowers around my house! Check it out on my facebook!! πŸ˜›

  2. Those are manzanita…. very tough and long lived… also very flammable
    The red and peeling bark makes for great shots
    I like it!

Leave a Reply

